Playing Catch-up

It feels as if I haven’t written forever, which is exactly what has happened! Sometimes life becomes busy (very busy), which is all in the Greatness of our God 🙂

Here’s a quick run down of what my life has been like for the past few months!

 

Jack and I spent a lot of good quality time together. Lot’s of wings/fries dates and time spent with each others family’s! He is so considerate about making sure I have time to do other things in my spare time as well, and understands that before I leave for college I want to be around my family quite a lot. We found an AWESOME picnic spot in Hutchinson, MN and we will definitely be back to visit again. Of course, we picked up wings from B-dubs before we got to the park (because that is so much better than the picnic food I would have made).image1

Why is my face so much bigger than his? I don’t know.

image2

 

 

My mom and I had an amazing trip to Ft. Myers Beach, Florida. There will definitely be more pictures to come, and I will do a post on our experiences and adventures there. Needless to say, I am definitely a beach girl and never wanted to leave. There’s something about escaping to the ocean and watching the waves endlessly hug the sand. It was nice to have my mom to myself, as well! Coming from a family of six kids, alone time with mom or dad doesn’t come by too often. image3image4image5

image6
 I still can’t get over how gorgeous the sunsets are.
image8
I was so inspired by the ocean in Florida, that when I got home I painted this picture (complete with glitter) 

 

 

I had a wonderful grad party and got to visit with many friends/family whom I haven’t seen in a while! Thankful for this handsome man below for making sure I was a happy girl on this day:) image9image10

 

Next I graduated high school (whoo hooo!!). It was a gorgeous day and I was so relieved when I finally walked out with my diploma. I cried once, but that was only because one of my closest friends next to me was crying so hard she started laughing hysterically. Excited for new things in my life (Go Bison).

image11
One of my closest friends, Emily:)

image12

 

Surprise!! I took another trip to Washington D.C. as part of a youth leadership tour… I had the time of my life, met amazing people, and reaffirmed my passion in leadership and political science. I can’t wait to get into a fascinating career like those that I witnessed in Washington D.C.! image13image14image15image16image18image19

image21
Emma and I became super close on the trip, her future holds great things!

 

Once a dancer, always a dancer… right? I started working this summer as a Just For Kix Staff member at high school and youth camps around the states! I had the pleasure of staffing the Storm Lake, Iowa camp where part of the BOLD Divas Dance Team attended (including my adorable sister). Dance will always be important to me, and I love being able to share my talent and enthusiasm with other aspiring dancers!image17image23

 

What’s summer without baseball games? I love watching my #1 play, and he is so extremely gifted. I don’t think he really likes all the pictures I insist on taking at every game (and after), but he’s a good sport on and off the field. This dude impresses me with his humbleness and gratitude. I am truly blessed to have him in my life.image25image26

 

One of the biggest events of my summer was my BROTHER’S WEDDING ❤ It was the most beautiful day, and I was surrounded by the most beautiful people! I will also do a post on this amazing celebration when the professional pictures come back. I was honored to stand by my sister-in-law’s side as her maid of honor, and completely and honestly now have extreme wedding fever. We danced, laughed, and ate lots of good food… and I definitely shed a few tears.

image27
He always insists on taking ridiculous photos, and they always turn out to be my favorite.
image28
LOOK AT THIS BRIDE!

 

Summer has finally started to calm down a little. The 4th of July weekend was great, and despite Jack and I’s different political views…. we spent yet another great 4th together. I can’t promise that posting will be more consistent, but I will sure try my hardest!image29

I can’t help but look back at all these photos and smile. God has given me many opportunities in the last few months and I have made beautiful memories. Lot’s of times we don’t see God’s blessings until they become part of our pasts. Sometimes his biggest blessings are in disguise, but it is never too late to thank him for his generosity and goodness. I hope your week is a blessed one, and you take the time to look back at the good in your life and give God a little shout-out.

Prayers!

-MG

 


One thought on “Playing Catch-up

Leave a comment